8 hours!!!


I was tweeting whiles riding in a trotro (#TourDeTrosky) to Kwame Nkrumah Circle around 16:?? GMT when I saw this tweet from a brother in the arts,Hashmullah (@HashDaCelib8) – I’ve not learnt how to embed tweets in my blog :/ so I’ll quote him:

“Learning is a 24hrs business..Just like any other form of art,8hrs daily rehearsal would make you perfect,try it in any field of study too.”

This may sound normal to many but I’m sure some artists who are reading this would understand how true this is!
It’s not even about the “8hrs.” The essence of what he said was that try to make time for it,and that how much more better if you have as much 8hrs daily for your art.Of course,he mentioned “any field of study too” :)
But I’m more concerned about the field of art because I’m an artist :).

He was happy I favourited it,and I was glad he tweeted that.
••There were subsequent replies I tweeted at him.He also replied them.It was a wonderful interaction.

The essence of this post (and most especially if you’re an an artist [a poet specifically]) is that we need to find quality time for our passions? It may sound cliched but once we try it out the experience will definitely not be a cliche.

Time tick-tocks…are you sowing yourself? Are you investing time and energy into your craft…your art?

I do! And it’s been great for me.

••I should probably work on how to embed those tweets,when I get to my destination and use use my laptop,in this post so you see them for yourself.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

