My Little Thank You Speech


Glory be unto God for this prestigious award – 2013 Ghana Poetry Prize.

I want to thank EVERY individual who has in one way or another contributed to my success.

Much respect to all the judges of the competittion,as well as to my fellow competitors of the prize.

I know this win means a lot to many other people.
It is as much a win for all poets in Ghana,whether known or unknown;upcoming or established.

It is my hope to use this win/platform to forward the greater vision of #poetry especially in #Ghana.

GH poetry stand up!!!

I salute!

2 Comments

  1. Sheila Chanase said,

    October 19, 2013 at 10:02 am

    This means you beat me to it because I took but but no problem I hope to get there. Going through your blog I know you deserve it. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

